top of page

I Might Have Feelings


Addressing a new dress that she

Bought has never been my main focus but her smile

Constantly creeps upon me,

Dimming the world around me,

Even making the sun seem like a shadow of itself.

Finding ways to standout is her

Gift but making my heart beat faster than dubstep is her specialty.

Hands that hold my life in them

Instantly becomes my greatest comfort and greatest fear.

Jealousy appears when another man who’s vertically winning is near.

Kindred spirit that exists beyond dimensions, that even

Love becomes a foreign object.

Maya Angelou inspires her steps

Never straying from her

Objective to simply be.

Part of what makes her great to me is that she can

Quote Maya Angelou and the Wu-Tang Clan in one breath.

Reasoning becomes obsolete when our

Souls meet.

The smell of tropical Fruits reaches my nose, she becomes my

Understanding in a world that doesn’t make sense.

Visually she’s the equivalent to the last piece pumpkin pie.

War and my peace.

Xanax in human form.

Yearning is out out of the norm but she is

Zeitgeist.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page