top of page

Great Moment In Black History: Sisqo


This dude is honestly a legend in my eyes. I don't care if he had silver because I wanted the exact same thing but parental figures wouldn't let me do it. The fact that he was Young Thug before Young Thug was Young Thug didn't even bother me because this moment right here was so dope.

Jesus may have walked on water but Sisqo walked on a sea of females... LEGEND!!!!!

This is from Sisqo's undisputed 1999 classic "Thong Song." When this song came out I was to young to know what a thong was but I knew this song was an undeniable classic. Now that I am older I can appreciate it a lot more and realize just how misogynistic this song was. That doesn't matter because even women loved shaking they onions to this song. Thong sells probably skyrocketed when this song came out.... Feminine dudes probably bought thongs for themselves too.

It takes a T.R.U. creative genius to come up with something like this. I can't even imagine what went on in the meeting for this video. Like were they just all sitting around having Bible study and they was reading the story of Jesus walking on water? Or were they in church and the Pastor started talking swimming through a sea of women in his old dirty mack days? The world may never know.

The only thing that matters is that Sisqo gave us a classic song and a classic dope moment in Black History.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page