top of page

Great Moment In Black History: Anthony Hamilton and The Hamiltons


It honestly takes a special kind of talent for what the "Dingy Tank Top Gawd" Anthony Hamilton and his compadres were doing last year. Anthony Hamilton and The Hamiltons were setting social media on fire. They were doing something that hasn't been done since the 1800s.

Making. Negro. Spirituals.

Not just any negro spirituals tho. Nah, that would be to easy and none of these young heathens would learn or get anything from it. Nah, they had to finesse these spirituals. They took popular songs like the dance of 2015, "Whip/Nae Nae" the sucker anthem of century, "Hotline Bling" and the petty anthem "Watch Out" and gave them a spiritual makeover.

If I knew all it took to make a 2 Chainz sound intellectual was to get three soul singers to harmonize in the kitchen while whipping up some Thanksgiving dinner I would have been rich a long time ago. Bruh, what these dudes did her was nothing short of angelic.

Dawg they took me to church with this one. 1st time I heard it they literally had me dabbin in the name of the Jesus. I could just feel Satan backing up off me whenever they said, "Back up lil bih." I know the Holy Ghost had to bring the turkey in the oven back to life because if you listen closely you can hear it trying to sing along with them.

Yo bless up and be safe. Peace.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page