top of page

I Forgot It Was Black History Month


*Spits out sunflower seed*

What's good people? Me? I'm chilling. Laying low, stacking my ducketts, (whatever that means) getting that paper, that skrilla (if y'all still use that word). If any of you are a lot like me then you too have probably forgotten that this month is Black History Month.

I mean it's not really our fault because think about. In the month of February we have; the Superbowl, All-Star Weekend, Valentines Day, Mardi Gras, Fat Tuesday, and Rihanna's birthday. How can we worry about black history when we have all of them holidays going on.

*Pops another sunflower seed in my mouth*

That's ok tho because I will redeem myself and educate the masses (or the 2 people who actually read this) about on some black history. Not the history we all used to tho.

History is everchanging. Everyday a black person is creating history and doing it without their skin cracking (thank you Coco Butter). That is why for the rest of this month I'm going to give y'all some of my favorite moments in Black History.

*Spits out sunflower seed*

All right peace.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page