top of page

Great Moments In Black History: Serena Williams Crip Walking


How can you talk about black history and not mention Serena Williams crip walking?Serena Jameka Williams, 5'9, 155 lbs. of beauty and muscle. Serena's body looks like God chiseled it out of a black diamond that was made under the pressure of a million big booty women, who are loyal, successful in their careers, and quote Maya Angelou and Wu-Tang Clan in one breath.

I don't care if Serena doesn't fit the definition of "female beauty" she is fine like freshly made cheesecake. Them muscles she got don't scare me. She can pick me up, throw me on the bed, and just have her away with me. I'm just saying.

But anyway back to the crip walking. Serena beat Maria Sharapova in the Olympic singles match, winning the gold medal in 2012. Afterwards she proceeded to crip walk in front of the crowd. Her little dance caused a backlash from people (whites) as being to ghetto or promoting gang culture. Yeah, whatever.

In reality Serena just being the definition of BLACK EXCELLENCE. What do people normally do when they win something? They do a damn victory dance, if you saying you don't then you damn lie who deserves to get dragged by Black Twitter so bad that CNN has to report on it embarrassing you in front of the whole world..... I'm just saying.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page